Our current members

Associated EIPODs

  • Dmytro Dziuba, Postdoctoral Fellow (EIPOD)

Associated MMPU members

  • Annika Brosig, Predoctoral Fellow
  • Ana Rita Ladeira Courelas da Silva, Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Natalie Katarina Horvat, Predoctoral Fellow

Former members

Name; Current position / Contact information; Position at EMBL

  • Birgit Rogell; project manager at BioRN Cluster Management GmbH, Germany; Predoctoral Fellow
  • Christian K. FreseHead Proteomics Core Facility CECAD Research Center, University of Cologne, Germany; Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Johannes Popow; Research lab head, Boehringer-Ingelheim RCV, Austria; Postdoctoral Fellow
  • Bruno Galy; Group leader, DKFZ, Heidelberg, Germany; Staff Scientist
  • Alfredo Castello Palomares; Group leader, Department of Bichemistry, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK; Staff Scientist 
  • Benedikt Beckmann; Group leader, Molecular Infection Biology Group at IRI Life Sciences, Berlin, Germany; Postdoc
  • Mirco Castoldi; N/A; Postdoc
  • Suzana Kovac; Patent officer at Annoca, Sweden; Postdoc
  • Daniela Casarrubea;FACS specialist at Annoca, Sweden; PhD student
  • Jan Medenbach; Group leader, University of Regensburg, Germany; Postdoc
  • Claudia Strein; Technician, DKFZ, Heidelberg, Germany; Research Technician
  • Francesca Moretti; Postdoc, University of Basel, Switzerland; PhD student
  • Constanze Kaiser; Product manager, Roche, Switzerland; Postdoc
  • Agnieszka Zdanowicz; Trainee, Roche, Switzerland; PhD student
  • Aurelie Rakotondrafara; Group leader, University of Wisconsin – Madison, USA; Postdoc
  • Petra Jakob; Research Technician, EMBL Heidelberg, Germany; Research Technician
  • Kent Duncan; Group leader, University of Hamburg, Germany; Postdoc
  • Rolf Thermann; ELARA Pharmaceuticals GmbH, Heidelberg, Germany r.thermann@elarapharma.com; Postdoc
  • Niels Gehring; Group leader, Institute für Genetik, Universität zu Köln, Germany ngehring@uni-koeln.de; Staff scientist
  • Mayka Sanchez; Group leader, Institute of Predictive and Personalized Medicine of Cancer (IMPPC), Badalona, Barcelona, SpainSanchez@imppc.org; Postdoc
  • Karsten Beckmann; Max-Planck-Institute for biochemistry, Martinsried, Germany Beckmann@biochem.mpg.de; PhD student
  • Lydie Viatte; équipe Gènes, nutriments et fer Departement EMC Institut Cochin, Paris, France lydie.viatte@inserm.fre; Postdoc
  • Patrick Hundsdoerfer; Charité – Campus Virchow Klinikum, Klinik für Pädiatrie m.S. Onkologie/Hämatologie; Postdoc
  • Julie Baron ; Postdoc, Rockefeller University, New-York, USA baronj@mail.rockefeller.edu; PhD Student
  • Oliver Bell; PhD student, Crabtree laboratory, HHMI / Department of Pathology, Beckman Center 279 Campus Drive, Stanford University School of Medicine; Diploma Student
  • Giovanna Bergamini; Senior Scientist, Cellzome AG, Heidelberg, Germany giovanna.bergamini@cellzome.de;  Postdoc
  • Karen Brennan; University of Sydney, Australia kbrennan@med.usyd.edu.au;  Technician
  • Elisabeth Bragado-Nilsson; Technician, CNIO, Madrid, Spain ebragado@cnio.es;  Technician
  • Jeremy Brock ; Retired, Glasgow, Scotland JHB1H@clinmed.gla.ac.uk; Sabbatical Visitor
  • Sandra Clauder-Muenster; Technician, EMBL Heidelberg sandra.clauder@embl.de;  Technician
  • Eliana Cocchia; Investigator, University of Rome coccia@iss.it;  Visitor
  • Anne Constable; Nestle, Lausanne, Switzerland anne.constable@rdls.nestle.com;  Postdoc
  • Ennio deGregorio; Postdoc, CNRS, Gif sur Yvette, France gregorio@cgm.cnrs-gif.fr; PhD Student
  • Kathrin Feil; Molecular Medicine Partnership Unit, University of Heidelberg; Diploma Student
  • Fatima Gebauer; Investigator,Centre de Regulació Genòmica, Barcelona, Spain gebauer@crg.es; Staff Scientist
  • Niki Gray ; Project Leader, MRC Edinburgh nicola.gray@hgu.mrc.ac.uk; PhD Student
  • Marica Grskovic ; Postdoc,UCSF, SanFransisco, USA mgrskovic@diabetes.ucsf.edu; PhD Student
  • Sabine Hentze; Physician for Human Genetics, Heidelberg, Germany shentze@embl.de; Medical Research Officer
  • Nadia Hubert; Faust Pharmaceuticals, Strasbourg, France nHubert@faustpharma.com; Postdoc
  • Hans Johansson; Assistant Scientist, CHORI, Oakland, USA hjohansson@chori.org; PhD Student
  • Ojar Melefors; Study Counsellor for Grad. Studies,Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm ojar.melefors@mtc.ki.se; Postdoc
  • Martina Muckenthaler; Professor, Head of Molecular Medicine,Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology and Immunology. University of Heidelberg martina.muckenthaler@med.uni-heidelberg.de; Staff scientist
  • Dirk Ostareck; Assistant Professor, University of Halle , Germany dostareck@biochemtech.uni-halle.de; Postdoc
  • Antje Ostareck-Lederer; Team leader,University of Halle, Germany aostareck@biochemtech.uni-halle.de; Postdoc
  • Kostas Pantopoulos; Associate Professor, McGill University, Montreal, Canada kostas.pantopoulos@mcgill.ca; Postdoc
  • Froso Paraskeva ; Investigator, University of Thessaly, Greece fparaskeva@med.uth.gr; PhD Student
  • Maria Polycarpou-Schwarz; Technician, Anadys Pharma. Europe GmbH, Heidelberg, Germany mpolycarpou@anadyspharma.de; Technician
  • Thomas Preiss; Group Leader, Victor Chang Institute, Sydney, Australia t.preiss@victorchang.unsw.edu.au; Postdoc
  • Sabine Quick; Heidelberg, Germany; Technician
  • Thomas Schell ; Postdoc,Skirball Institute, New-York, USA Schell@saturn.med.nyu.edu; PhD Student
  • Britta Schläger; kobris, Sandhausen, Germany britta.schlaeger@kobris.de; Technician
  • Renata Stripecke; Research Assistant Professor, UCLA rstripecke@mednet.ucla.edu; PhD Student
  • Stephanie Sumner; Postdoc, Oxford, UK stephanie.sumner@ndcls.ox.ac.uk; Visitor
  • Claudia Volpato; Postdoc, IARC, Lyon, France cvolpato@iarc.fr; Visitor
  • Kristina Wehr ; PhD Student, Princeton University, USA kwehr@molbio.princeton.edu; Technician
  • Günter Weiss; Professor of Internal Medicine, University of Innsbruck, Austria Guenter.Weiss@uibk.ac.at; Postdoc